Choose-your-accountant.co.uk

Have just started up my own practice and need to build my client base. Wondered if anyone has used choose-your-accountant.co.uk to generate leads and if so what success they have had

Comments
SteveOH's picture

I use this site

SteveOH | | Permalink

I use this site and have got some reasonable clients from it (about 20% conversion rate). You need to follow up with phone calls and each advert can only be sold to a maximum of 4 (or is it 5?) accountants.

You have the opportunity to look at each advert before you tender which should give you the chance of dismissing immediately the usual dross. You will always get those prospects who advertise in January and want you to file their Tax Return before the deadline. But, having said that, where I have done this in the past, the clients have stayed with me.

I did but

0098087 | | Permalink

I tendered for a few but no one bothered to reply to me..

I agree with Steve a follow

bernard michael | | Permalink

I agree with Steve a follow up phone call is needed. I've picked up 3 good clients out of 8 attempts

hmm..maybe i'll try again..

0098087 | | Permalink

hmm..maybe i'll try again..

Thanks - I'll give it go

Mouse house | | Permalink

Thanks all for your answers. I'll give it a go for a while and see how it goes as it doesn't cost too much

bookmarklee's picture

There are a number of these online lead generation services

bookmarklee | | Permalink

I wrote a blog post last year comparing 11 such services, including 'Choose an accountant': What use are all these online directories of accountants?

This was followed by a piece:  6 factors for accountants to consider before paying to be listed on directory sites

And then. more recently, I started to advocate www.AskAnAccountant.com for reasons which I explained here. Remember to enter the discount code: ML50 if you decide to register on this one. You'll then save 10%.

Mark

Albasas's picture

If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck...

Albasas | | Permalink

King con marketing exercise. I think its all a scam.Don't feed the ducks.

Has anyone seen the new site

chrispaulclark1 | | Permalink

Has anyone seen the new site at www.need-an-accountant.com?  Another very similar site offering £9.99 per month subscription with option to quote on unlimited jobs....there don't seem to be many jobs yet but im keeping an eye on it.  Designs not as good as AskAnAccountant!