Share this content
0
3175

Recommend IR35 Contract Review service please

Recommend IR35 Contract Review service please

Didn't find your answer?

Search AccountingWEB

We are accountants looking for a cost effective IR35 review service for one of our contractor clients.

We have done this in-house previously, but the request comes up pretty rarely that we want to outsource it.

Can anyone recommend a really good service please?

We were going to use Abbey Tax but they have quoted £249 + VAT, which is more than the client was expecting.

Replies (10)

Please login or register to join the discussion.

By JCresswellTax
04th Oct 2013 14:05

Abbeytax

Very professional and quick turnaround time.

Check out their website.

Thanks (1)
avatar
By Ken Howard
04th Oct 2013 14:11

QDOS

We refer our clients to QDOS - relatively cheap and quick, and so far clients have been happy with the thorough reports.

Thanks (1)
Kye Burchmore profile image
By Kye Burchmore
04th Oct 2013 15:17

Assured Tax Consulting

I am biased but worth considering Assured Tax Consulting. Charge £149 + VAT and get a full report saying whether caught or not, highlighting the clauses that are helpful/problematic and ways in which the contract could be improved where appropriate.

Thanks (1)
By Captainblack
04th Oct 2013 19:38

We use Accountax
http://accountax-ltd.co.uk/Pages/APGHomePage.aspx

Not cheap but very happy with the depth of knowledge.

Captain

Thanks (0)
avatar
By sparkler
04th Oct 2013 22:31

Abbey Tax

My husband is an IT contractor with his own limited company, and he always uses Abbey Tax.  Although their initial fee is higher than some, their fee for contract renewals is only around £50 I believe.  We have always been very impressed with their service and consequently I recommend them to my own contractor clients who are looking for IR35 reviews.  Abbey Tax appear to have a low staff turnover as well, so you know who you are going to deal with. They review working practices very thoroughly (as well as the actual contract of course) and are happy to enter into discussions after an initial contract review if the client feels that anything has been misunderstood.

Thanks (0)
avatar
By DMGbus
16th Oct 2013 11:13

Accountax / Abbey Tax

Abbey Tax / Accountax are running some IR35 seminars soon, see:

http://www.accountaxconsulting.com/SiteCollectionDocuments/Accountax%20S...

They offered me discount voucher for an IR35 review when I attended one of their seminars.

 

Thanks (0)
avatar
By stephenkendrew
16th Oct 2013 11:50

Assured/Acumen

I'd go with Assured Tax Consulting (the new business of Dave Smith - the founder and owner of Accountax before he sold it to Abbey Tax): -

http://www.assuredtaxconsulting.co.uk/index.php/employment-status/#Review

or Acumen Legal (Matt Boddington's new company): -

http://www.acumenlegal.co.uk/client-services/ir35/ir35-contracts/

Thanks (0)
By Captainblack
16th Oct 2013 12:00

Very interesting

So were both of these guys in Accountax prior to the takeover?

Thanks for the insight.

Captain

Thanks (0)
avatar
By stephenkendrew
16th Oct 2013 12:17

Yes!

Both were at Accountax and Matt became the Managing Director when Dave left.

I think you will also find that most of their teams at Assured and Acumen also worked at Accoutax at some stage.

Thanks (1)
By Captainblack
16th Oct 2013 12:21

Many thanks

That will be helpful at renewal time :-)

Captain

Thanks (0)
Share this content